Advertisement
Beauty

Pride Month Special Birchbox June 2021 Unboxing | EXPRESS YOURSELF Edition

Advertisement

Hello beautiful people,

Today, I am going to review and unbox the pride month special Birchbox for this month, June 2021. The theme of this month is Express Yourself! So, without further ado, let’s move onto the Birchbox June 2021 unboxing and review.

ABOUT BIRCHBOX:

Birchbox is a monthly beauty subscription box that sends you 5-6 beauty treats every month.

Those who are new to Birchbox, kindly check out this post or video to know more about their subscription plan details. 

What’s Inside Birchbox June 2021 beauty box:

Birchbox says,

We’re all unique, and that’s something worth celebrating. With your June Birchbox, and all year long, we want you to celebrate your unique self, and embrace the individuality that makes you, you! This month is all about taking pride in who you are, expressing yourself, and living life according to you, not anyone else. It’s all about more pride, more acceptance, and more love.

Birchbox parcel came nicely packed to me without any damage. They have designed this box and curated its contents as per the theme of this month. The pink and yellow colored box looks simple yet beautiful. 

Birchbox June 2021 – Express Yourself

This June month, we have received six beauty treats instead of the usual five products. There is a card wherein all the product details are mentioned clearly. Now, what I’ve got in this box, let’s see!

1. Jecca Blac Priming Glow Drops in the shade Champagne (FULL SIZE):

The first product I have received in my box is this full-size, priming Glow Drops from the brand Jecca Black, in the shade Champagne. 

Jecca Blac Priming Glow Drops – Champagne

They say these multi-tasking illuminating drops can be worn alone or over makeup as a shimmery liquid highlight. Perfect for all skin tones, simply apply a few drops of this bold, sparkling gold shade and blend or pat onto the high points of the face for a dewy, lit-from-within look.

This product is a multitasker. The brand says that it works as an illuminating primer as well as a highlighter! So, I am pretty excited to give this product a try. I hope this doesn’t appear glittery on my skin! 

Price: £16

2. AMIKA Flash Instant Shine Mask (SAMPLE):

The second item I’ve received in my box is this deluxe sample size Flash Instant Shine Hair Mask from the brand Amica.

AMICA Flash Instant Shine Mask

Birchbox says, if your hair is looking a little dull and you need a fast but effective solution, look no further than the amica Flash Instant Shine mask. The amino acids and UV filters keep your color bold and vibrant and your hair nourished, revitalized, and shining brightly. Did we mention it does all of this in just 60 seconds? Talk about a quick fix!

I love a good hair mask that’ll enhance the shine of my hair and make it smooth. And this product fits the bill! Have you tried this mask before?

Price: £20 for a full size product

3. BIRCHBOX ACCESSORY – Orange Silicone Mask Applicator:

The third item is from the house of Birchbox itself. We all have received this cute orange color face mask applicator.

Birchbox says this orange silicone face mask applicator keeps any dirt, oil, and germs that may be hanging out on your hands from getting on your face. By using this applicator, you’ll prevent unwanted breakouts (which might be why you’re using a mask in the first place!), cut down on product waste, and keep your hands totally mess-free when masking.

Birchbox Face Mask Applicator

PS: Keep your applicator squeaky clean with warm water and a gentle cleanser. 

I use face masks every week, and to date, I’ve used my fingertips only for the mask application. However, from now on my face masking ritual would be more seamless & hygienic! 

Price: £6

4. Aquahero Body Scrub (SAMPLE):

The fourth beauty treat I’ve received is this body scrub sample from the brand, Aquahero.

They say this body scrub made with Guérande salt, honey, and aloe vera is a summer skin savior. Made with 99% natural ingredients, it exfoliates and deeply cleanses the skin, eliminating dead skin cells for smoother, more supple skin. Its marine scent captures the essence of sea air, transporting you to the seaside. 

Aquahero Body Scrub

PS: Guérande salt is produced naturally and harvested by hand in France.

As soon as I opened the box and took out this product, my husband claimed it. He loves body scrubs. More gritty texture, more fun for him! 

Price: £17.90 for a full size product

5. Sand & Sky Australian Emu Apple Super Bounce Mask (SAMPLE):

The next item I’ve received in my box is this Australian Emu Apple super bounce face mask sample from the brand Sand & Sky. Well, this is the first time I’ve received a face mask from Birchbox. 

Sand & Sky Australian Emu Apple Super Bounce Mask

Birchbox says powered by Sand & Sky’s unique Glow Berries complex, the formula contains an impressive concentration of antioxidants to protect, 5 types of hyaluronic acid to hydrate and plump, jojoba oil to soften, and Kakadu plum to tackle pigmentation and boost radiance. Buckle up, it’s time to glow!

PS: The Glow Berries complex contains small but mighty Australian berry varieties, riberry, and pepperberry.

I like hydrating face masks. So, I am really excited to give this super bounce face mask a try!

Price: £56.90 for a full size product

6. Grace & Stella Anti-Wrinkle Energising Eye Mask (SAMPLE):

The last item I’ve received in my box is the anti-wrinkle energising eye mask from the brand Grace & Stella. 

They say, like an energy drink for your under-eyes, these soothing, hydrating gel patches are packed with nutrient-rich minerals for bright, youthful peepers. Their toning properties counteract blue-purple tones of tired eyes, and their cooling anti-inflammatory effect counteracts the redness and puffiness associated with too much sun, poor sleep, and harsh makeup removers. 

Grace & Stella Anti-Wrinkle Energising Eye Mask

Sometimes I wonder, why Birchbox repeats products in their boxes when there are so many product varieties available in the market! It’s been one year almost I am subscribed to Birchbox.  But I haven’t yet received any face cream/moisturizer/aloe vera gel or toner or face oil or cleansing lotion or hand/foot cream or eye cream or hair/body oil or nail polish or makeup/hair brushes, or essential oil or perfume in my boxes!! This is literally my wish-list 😛.

I don’t like receiving single-use sheet masks or eye masks, yet I receive these in my boxes instead of the mentioned beauty treats. I hope the Birchbox team reads this blog post and includes these products in their upcoming beauty boxes. 

Price: £16 for a full size product

Birchbox June 2021 Express Yourself Goodies

So, these are the six beauty treats that I’ve received in my box this month. There are two full-size products and four samples in the box. I’ll use these products and share my experience with you on this blog and my channel soon. Stay tuned!

An interesting thing I’ve noticed is that the Birchbox team has added the ingredients list along with the product details on the card. It is really great for us consumers. Because we receive samples in our boxes and samples often do not feature the detailed ingredients list. Since this card has all the necessary info, we can easily find if we are allergic to any particular ingredient before using a product (sample). 

EE RATING:

4.5/5

Overall,

I am happy with the Birchbox June 2021 beauty box which has three skincare products, one skincare tool, one hair care, and one makeup product. Although the products are getting repetitive, I am glad that this month’s goodies are decent sized and not tiny, at least! Next month is my birthday month, so I can’t wait to see what Birchbox has in store for me! 😍

I hope you enjoyed my Birchbox June  2021  unboxing and review.

Have You Tried Any Of These Products? If Yes, Please Share Your Experience With Me In The Comment Section Below.

Everything Enchanting

View Comments

  • Wow! That would be quite a treat, receiving pampering packages monthly. It'd be nice if they make your birthday month's package much more special.

  • I love how this box is all about PRIDE, way to go Birchbox. I want to try that Orange Silicone Mask Applicator because it is something I am craving right now for my skin!

  • Wow, that's amazing, and loving all those wonderful products as well. Thanks for the review and for sharing it with us.

  • Ooh wow I love that they have done a special pride box and all these items sound ace

    Laura x

  • I love that they honored PRIDE month. That is just so cool and helps raise awareness.

Recent Posts

The Essential Travelling Tips You’ll Ever Need

Imagine going to the beach on your much-awaited holiday and finding yourself without sunscreen or heading to the desert without… Read More

17 hours ago

Kamill Intensive Hand & Nail Cream Review | With Aloe Vera & Avocado Oil | Ingredients & Other Details

Hi fam, I hope all of you are doing great! Tell me one thing, do you use hand cream every… Read More

6 days ago

Habits That Keep You Awake Late At Night

Staying up late has become quite common in contemporary times. Even  if you are a student who is preparing for… Read More

1 week ago

Top 10 Free Online Design Creative Tools

Free online tools have their own charm, don’t they? Why would you want to buy expensive software when you can… Read More

2 weeks ago

Birchbox July 2021 Unboxing & Review | Countryside Charm Edition

Hi everyone, My Birchbox July bag has arrived today, and I am going to show you what’s inside this countryside… Read More

2 weeks ago

8 Reasons You Must Love Parks  

The lush green trees, blooming flowers, trimmed shrubs, ponds, quacking ducks, chirping birds, and sturdy benches to sit and relax-… Read More

3 weeks ago

Social Me

ABOUT ME

Hey there, welcome to Everything Enchanting Blog. My name is Anamika, the founder & editor of EE. Here, my team & I’ll share everything from beauty, travel, health & wellness, blogging, video editing related stuff to fashion, food and all things enchanting!!

Advertisement