BIRCHBOX SEPTEMBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW

Birchbox September 2020 unboxing and review on Everything Enchanting blog

This month Birchbox is celebrating us – the customers. How sweet! And as a treat, this September, we all have received six beauty products instead of five in our beauty boxes. The theme of this month is – Friendship. So without wasting any more time, let me show you what’s inside my September 2020 Birchbox.

About Birchbox Subscription Box:

Birchbox is the UK’s number one beauty subscription box. When you subscribe to it, the team sends you 5 beauty goodies every month to your doorstep. 

To know about its subscription plan and details, you can read this post. Earlier, I was on their monthly subscription plan. But later, I upgraded to the 6-month-plan because it’s cost-effective!

What’s Inside Birchbox September 2020:Unboxing & Review

Birchbox says,

This month is all about friendship, get together with your besties, and treat yourselves to the beauty goodies in this month’s Birchbox. We also want to thank you for your friendship; for allowing us to delight you with beauty treats. There is truly nothing better than a friend unless it’s a friend you can pamper yourself with.

But, before I do the unboxing part, let me first convey my heartfelt thanks to you (my readers) and the Birchbox team for their excellent customer service. 

If you remember, last month, I received a damaged, broken highlighter. After reading that post, many of you suggested me to contact the Birchbox customer support team. At first, I wasn’t sure of it. But, later I sent them an email stating the issue with a photo of the product. Birchbox team instantly replied to my mail, and within a week, they sent me a fresh, new highlighter. YAY!

 

Real Her Goddess Highlighter broken VS Realgood
Real Her Goddess Highlighter

Moreover, this month, I received my box too in the first week itself. Unfortunately, I wasn’t doing well, so couldn’t publish it earlier

Now, coming to the packaging – 

As I mentioned above, Birchbox is celebrating friendship this month. Hence, the design of the box reflects the same. The box came nicely packed inside its usual pink outer carton. The beauty goodies were also kept nicely inside the main box. The beauty box and the products all came without any damage.

Birchbox September beauty goodies
Birchbox September 2020 – Theme Friendship

The box contains six beauty goodies and a pamphlet wherein the product details are mentioned. There are three full-size products and three sample size stuff in the box.

Let me show you the goodies now-

MCoBeauty Lipstick in the shade PETAL:

Remember, the sneak peek of September that I shared in my previous unboxing post? In that post, I mentioned that I would select a lipstick bullet and not the lip gloss for the September month. So, I got this full-size lipstick in the shade Petal, a pinky nude shade, in my beauty box this month. Isn’t the shade beautiful? 

MCoBeauty lipstick in the shade petal swatches for my medium skin (MAC NC40)
MCoBeauty Lipstick, Petal shade, My skintone -medium

MCoBeauty is Australia’s cruelty-free, leading luxe-for-less beauty brand! The Birchbox team says, if we were to describe our perfect lipstick, we’d say: long-wearing, intense color, and a weightless, hydrated finish. Well, this ultra-creamy lipstick ticks all the boxes and is the perfect pinky-nude lipstick for a luxurious, your-lips-but-better look.

Price: £12 (FULL SIZE)

The Beauty Crop BFF Brow Mascara Grow & Groom Brow Gel:

Wow! Last month, I received a natural eyelash and eyebrow serum infused with castor oil in my box. And this month, I have received this brow gel infused with Vitamin E & castor oil, from The Beauty Crop brand. Great!

The packaging is so cute. I have never tried any brow products yet, so this is something I am excited to use.

The Beauty Crop BFF Brow Mascara Grow & Groom Brow Gel in Birchbox September
The Beauty Crop BFF Brow Mascara Grow & Groom Brow Gel

Birchbox says, meet your new BFF: Brow Friend Forever! Tame and define your brows without sacrificing supermodel volume. Use with your favorite brow powder or alone to set hairs into whatever shape you want. Whether you prefer them brushed up and bushy or sleek and perfectly groomed, they’ll never be stiff, thanks to nourishing Vitamin E and conditioning castor oil.

Moreover, it is 100% cruelty-free and vegan!

Price: £10 (Full size)

This Works In Transit Camera Closeup (Sample size)

This September, Birchbox has included a treat from their favorite brand, This Works, in every box. WOW! I am using THIS WORKS pillow spray for a long time and love it. So, yes, I am gonna try this camera closeup soon. But, what exactly it is?

This Works In Transit Camera Closeup in BIRCHBOX
This Works In Transit Camera Closeup

Birchbox says, we love a product that can perform a multitude of magic tricks, and this one does even more than we could hope for – it’s a mask, moisturiser and a primer in one, so you are photo-ready at all times! Smooth it over your skin to instantly reduce redness, brighten your complexion, and diminish the appearance of fine lines. This Works products are 100% cruelty-free.

Okay! So this is a multi-tasker and I love trying out such products. Have you tried it before?

Price: £32 for a full size product (I received a Sample size)

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer Lychee & Rose Hair Mask (Sample Size):

Another sample size product that I have received this month is this hair treatment mask from the brand, Philip Kingsley. 

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer Lychee & Rose Hair Mask
Philip Kingsley Deep conditioning Hair Mask

Birchbox says, this award-winning pre-shampoo treatment which works with all hair types – adds elasticity, manageability, hydration, and shine whilst reducing breakage (aka salon-worthy tresses). Apply to damp hair for a minimum of 10 minutes, rinse, and follow with shampoo and conditioner as usual.

Price: £36 for a full size product (I received a Sample size)

Daily Concepts Mother Of Pearl Soap Sponge (Full Size):

Soap sponge, the name sounds interesting! 

Suitable for both face and body, this 2-in-1 soap sponge combines a radiance-boosting cleanser with a gentle exfoliator so you can skip a step in your routine ( ideal for busy autumn months). Wet the sponge, lather up and then rinse off – the mother of pearl will gently purify and boost skin’s texture.

Daily Concepts Mother Of Pearl Soap Sponge
Daily Concepts Mother Of Pearl Soap Sponge

Also, they claim this sponge will last for roughly 60 uses before you need a replacement! I have never tried anything like this, so I am truly excited about it.

Price: £6 (Full size)

Estée  Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Super Charged Complex (Sample Size):

Birchbox has sent a special extra treat by Estée Lauder in every box, this month. We got a micro mini sample of Estée Lauder eye treatment serum, so not sure how long it will last! 

Estée  Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Super Charged Complex
Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Super Charged Complex

The product says this eye treatment fights the visible impact of blue light and lack of sleep has on your skin with a blend of hyaluronic acid and peptides. It’ll minimise dark circles, hydrate under eyes, banish puffiness and lines, and prevent environmental damage. Plus, the gel texture absorbs quickly without irritating the delicate eye area.

I have used Estee Lauder advanced night repair skin serum, So yes, I do have high hopes from their eye serum!

Price: £49 for a full size (I received a sample size product)

So, if we add the prices of all the full-size products ( 10+12+6), it sums up to £28, not bad, hun!

Birchbox September 2020 goodies
Birchbox Birchbox September 2020 Goodies

Now, great news for BIRCHBOXERS – The Birchbox Advent Calendar is back! They are launching it in the last week of September with pre-sale only for subscribers, exclusively on The Birchbox Shop.

Birchbox says, 25 days of Christmas beauty treats by Birchbox favorite brands, including Benefit, Eyeko, bareMinerals, and much, much more. Keep an eye on your inbox and our social media throughout the month for the super special surprises we have lined up to show you just how much we appreciate you!

I am new to this Advent Calendar concept. This year, I am not going to purchase anything. I am saving my credits and points and will use it next year. 

But dear friends, this month, Birchbox has not shared any sneak peek of October’s goodies. So, get ready to receive a box full of surprises. I am so excited about it!

Check the YouTube video here. If you haven’t yet subscribed to my channel (ANA~EverythingEnchanting) then do it to get all my latest updates! 

EE Rating:

4.8/5

To sum up, I would say, I quite liked Birchbox September 2020 beauty box as it contains a number of useful and interesting beauty products. I wish the sample size products were a little bigger in size! Anyway, I am looking forward to October’s box. 

Birchbox September 2020 unboxing and review
SAVE THIS FOR LATER!

I hope you enjoyed reading Birchbox September 2020 unboxing and review post.

Have you tried any of these above-mentioned products? What did you receive in your Birchbox this month? Please share your experience with me in the comment section below.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

18 comments

  1. The lipstick’s shade is very nice, suitable for daily use. it’s nice that you got it in full size as well, so it will last for a while.

  2. I keep going back and forth on trying Birchbox! I really like the beauty items that were in this box. The lipstick looks very pretty, but subtle enough where you could wear it everyday.

  3. What an awesome way for them to celebrate their customers by giving something extra. And you gotta love great customer service for them to replace the broken item for you last month. I haven’t tried any of these products before, but they all sound great!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *