Birchbox December 2020 Unboxing & Review|| What’s Inside This Christmas Edition Beauty Bag?

Birchbox December 2020 Unboxing and review

Hi everyone,

My December 2020 Birchbox has arrived, and I can’t wait to show you the goodies! The theme of this festive month is “Countdown to midnight”. So without wasting any more time, let’s do the Birchbox December 2020 unboxing!

About Birchbox:

Those who are new to subscription boxes, especially Birchbox, might be wondering what this beauty box offers! Right? Well, Birchbox is a monthly beauty subscription box that sends five beauty treats (a combination of skincare, hair, and makeup products) every month to your doorstep. 

Read this post to know more about BIRCHBOX and their subscription plan details. (You can check out the link given in the description box for its subscription plan details)

Birchbox December 2020 Unboxing & Review:

Birchbox surely knows how to celebrate the party season! This month, they have transformed their usual beauty box into a beautiful, deep green velvet makeup bag, which doubles as a gorgeous clutch – perfect for setting off any festive outfit. 

Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review
Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review

We also have received six beauty treats in our beauty bag instead of the usual 5! In every beauty bag, there will be two makeup products, one pair of eyelash curlers, one hair product by Percy & Reed, and a LAPCOS Charcoal Exfoliating & Cleansing Pad. 

Unboxing Birchbox December beauty box:

Now, let me show you the contents- 

1) Birchbox Accessories – Deep Red Eyelash Curlers (FULL SIZE):

This month, we all have received a pair of eyelash curlers. There were two curler models to choose from – one was pure rose gold colored, and another was in deep red + rose gold colored. I got the latter, but it wasn’t the deep red as the name suggests! Designed with a super sleek rose gold finish and a maroon handle, these curlers look so pretty!

Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review, Birchbox eyelash curlers
Birchbox eyelash curlers

Birchbox says open eyes and fluttery lashes make you look put together in an instant. With this stylish rose gold and deep red eyelash curler, you can make your lashes look longer, fuller, and thicker in just three seconds. Whether it’s a mascara-and-go kind of day or a full-glam date night, these lash curlers will make you look bright-eyed and beautiful.

Currently, I am using my old COLORBAR eyelash curlers, but I’ll give these cute curlers a try soon!

Price: £12

2) Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner (SAMPLE):

The first makeup product that I’ve received in my December beauty bag is this liquid eyeliner from the brand Eyeko.

They say, do your feline flicks often turn out more like panda peepers? Well, no more! This eyeliner boasts a perfectly shaped nib to give you the control and precision required to draw the perfect cat-eye. What’s more, conditioning WIDELASH allows for smooth application that doesn’t skip or drag, leaving a smooth, jet black finish. This eyeliner is waterproof. So, it won’t budge, even on the waterline!

Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review, Eyeko eye do black eyeliner
Eyeko eye do black eyeliner

Thanks to these subscription boxes, I have got a few liquid eyeliners in my makeup kit now! Well, I tried to swatch it on my hand, and the color is truly jet black. I’ll use it on my eyes soon and share its detailed review on the blog and my YouTube channel. 

Price: £9 for a full size product (I got a sample)

3) LAPCOS Charcoal Exfoliating & Cleansing Pad (SAMPLE):

As I mentioned earlier, we all have received this charcoal cleansing pad in our beauty bag this month. A cleansing pad that is infused with charcoal powder sounds so interesting to me! This skincare tool will be the savior for every makeup lover as it not only removes the heavy makeup and impurities but has hydrating benefits too!

Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review, LAPCOS Charcoal cleansing pad
LAPCOS Charcoal cleansing pad

Birchbox says this exfoliating and cleansing pad is packed with charcoal powder to draw dirt and toxins to the skin’s surface so that they can be gently wiped away without irritating the skin. The dual-sided pad lifts away heavy makeup and impurities from pores, while rice and soybean extracts provide hydration and anti-aging benefits.

Now, I am super excited to give this product a try! Have you ever tried this cleansing pad?

Price:  £10 for full size product (I got a sample)

4) Chella La Vie Eyeshadow Palette (SAMPLE):

The second makeup product that I have received in my bag is this tiny eyeshadow quad from the brand Chella La Vie. The palette has two shimmery shades and two matte shades, perfect for travel & Holiday looks!

They say this vegan and cruelty-free eyeshadow palette containing four versatile warm-neutral shades has the potential to create a multitude of eye looks. With two pearl shades and two matte, water-resistant shadows, this palette is an everyday essential that will take you from desk to disco in a flash. 

Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review, Chella La Vie eyeshadow quad
Chella La Vie eyeshadow quad

When it comes to makeup, especially eye makeup, I still consider myself a novice! I’ll try these shades and share my take on this palette soon.

Price: £19.95 for full size product (I got a sample)

5) Percy & Reed Up, Up, & Away Root Lift Mousse (SAMPLE):

Another sample that I got in my bag is this root lift mousse from the brand Percy & Reed. Even though I don’t use a hair styling product that much, it is always a good idea to keep such a product in my hair care arsenal! Because I love using volume-boosting hair products.

Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review, Percy & Reed Root lift mousse
Percy & Reed Root lift mousse

Birchbox says the only way is up with Percy & Reed’s Up, Up & Away Root lift mousse. Its ultra-light spray formula has been developed to target limp and lackluster locks at the roots, leaving you with big, beautiful hair and not a stiff, crunchy strand in sight. With built-in heat protection and humidity control, it’s a multitasker that will uplift you and your hair in times of need. 

Price : £15 for a full size product

6) HAAN Hydrating Hand Sanitizer – Sunset Fleur (Full Size):

Last but not least, I have got this full-size Sunset Fleur hydrating hand sanitizer from the brand HAAN. Honestly, I was expecting BENEFIT beauty products this month from BIRCHBOX as they featured them on their site along with these mentioned products. Anyway, hand sanitizer is such an essential item now, plus the packaging also looks cute!

Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review, HAAN hand sanitizer Sunset Fleur
HAAN Sunset Fleur hand sanitizer

BIRCHBOX says Hand sanitizers can be moisture-sapping, sticky, and smelly! Well, HAAN Ready is here to save the day! This spray liquid Haanitizer packed with aloe vera not only hydrates skin to leave your hands feeling smooth, but the delicate scent is like a perfume for your hands. The cute packaging is only a plus. 

HAAN’s formula with 65% alcohol (ethanol) kills 99.9% of germs and bacteria, so you can stay safe wherever you go!

Price: £5.95

So these are the six beauty treats of this month. I have got two full-size products and four samples! I’ll come up with their reviews soon, so stay tuned!

Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review
Birchbox December 2020 unboxing and review

Rating:

4.5/5

To sum up,

Birchbox has thoughtfully curated the items for the December 2020 beauty box. The jewel-toned bag is of good quality and looks so beautiful! The products that I have got in that bag, like the volumizing hair spray or hand sanitizer or the eyeliner or eyeshadow quad or the eyelash curlers, all of these are party essentials! 

Simply put, I am impressed with the Birchbox Holiday-themed Countdown to midnight December beauty box.

Have You Received Your December 2020 Birchbox? What Products Have You Received In Your Beauty Bag? Do Share With Us In The Comment Section Below.

I hope you enjoyed (watching) my Birchbox December 2020 unboxing post (video). If you liked it, do not forget to (give it a thumbs up), share, and subscribe to my channel.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

53 comments

  1. I love the eyelash curler..how chic! What a great box for December..looks like lots of nice goodies for the season. I love a good at-home pampering!

  2. Ooh it sounds like you picked up a really good haul! I love how you broke down and described everything you got! Sounds like a great subscription service.

  3. I definitely have to give Birchbox a try. It is actually one that I have not yet tried and I honestly have no idea why. I am going to check this out and love the black bag 🙂

  4. Unboxings are so much fun! I like being able to sample products before committing to the cost of a full-size product.

  5. I want to try that eyeliner. I have been wanting to perfect the cat eye. Also that dark emerald green velvet bag is amazing!

  6. I’ve always heard many great things about Birchbox. I love to see what everyone gets. Looks like you got some wonderful things.

  7. I’ve heard a lot of people talk about Birchbox. The products seem reasonably priced too. There are so many subscription boxes to choose from. My only concern when ordering, will I use it. I like the liquid eyeliner and the eyeshadow. Since we are wearing mask, the eyes must make a statement. http://bit.ly/TheStartUpCEO

    1. Not every product I receive is a good one or I love! What I do is I give away those products to my friends or family members as per their skin or choice type. They love it and it’s a win-win type 😉😁

  8. Birchbox sounds like a pretty could idea. As a minimalist, I try to stay away from subscription boxes but I can definitely see myself offering this as a gift to a loved one that will enjoy it. Thank you for sharing.

  9. Looks like you got a good items. I haven’t tried subscribing into something like this and now I am interested to try it out. I want to receive such items that would surprise me from time to time.

  10. I haven’t tried any of these products before, and they all look amazing! I love discovering new things. Birch Box seems to be a great way to do that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *