Birchbox August 2020 Self Love Club Unboxing & Review

Birchbox August 2020 Self Love club unboxing and review

This August, Birchbox is celebrating International Female Orgasm Day because they believe pampering yourself starts with feeling great about yourself, both inside and out. The theme of this month is SELF LOVE CLUB! So, without any delay, let’s unbox the Birchbox August 2020 beauty box. Psst, the post includes September sneak peek/spoiler!!

About Birchbox:

Birchbox is a monthly beauty subscription box that delivers five handpicked beauty products (two full sizes and three sample sizes), exclusively tailored to your personal needs every month to your doorstep.

Birchbox Subscription Details:

Birchbox offers a total of four types of subscription deals-monthly, 3, 6, and a yearly plan. I picked a 6-month subscription plan that costs me £74.75 (rebilled every six months).

Monthly subscription plan cost is- £12.95 (including delivery)

3-month subscription plan cost is- £38.85 (rebilled every three months) & 

Yearly subscription plan cost is- £145.40 (rebilled every 12 months)

Initially, I picked their monthly plan, but as I am a regular customer and a subscription box addict, I have selected their 6th-month-plan🙂 

HOW BIRCHBOX WORKS:

The process is quite simple-

👉🏻 Create an account

👉🏻 Edit your beauty profile, give as many details as possible

👉🏻 Choose a subscription plan

👉🏻 Once done, sit back and relax. No, get ready and excited to receive your first BIRCHBOX!

Birchbox sends products as per your beauty profile, make sure you are entering the right details.

UNBOXING & REVIEW:

I received GLOSSYBOX & BIRCHBOX, both back-to-back a week back. You have already seen what I’ve received in my August Glossybox. Now, it’s time to show you what’s inside the August Birchbox.

Birchbox August 2020 unboxing
Birchbox August Self Love Club Packaging

I am impressed with the box design. The theme of this month is SELF LOVE CLUB, plus they are celebrating International Female Orgasm Day. So I really loved how the team has designed the box with female faces wearing bright lip colors, keeping the theme in mind. There is a pamphlet inside the box wherein all the details related to the products are mentioned. There is another leaflet displaying the recent survey results conducted by the Birchbox team.

Let’s start with the full size product –

SUNNY ISLE Black Castor Oil Eyelash & Eyebrow Growth Serum:

I can’t tell you how happy I am upon receiving this lash growth serum. I was so worried about my thin eyelashes and brow gaps. I was about to purchase a castor oil and lo and behold! Birchbox heard my wish and sent me this serum!

SUNNY ISLE Black Castor Oil Eyelash & Eyebrow Growth Serum
SUNNY ISLE Black Castor Oil Eyelash & Eyebrow Growth Serum

Birchbox team says, this 100% natural serum is packed with castor oil, which is proven to promote hair growth. It’ll boost your eyelashes and eyebrows, giving you thicker, luscious lashes and fuller brows in as little as three weeks. 

I am going to start using this serum from this week and I’ll update you after three weeks with a full detailed review.

Price: £17 (Full size)

Amika Bushwick Beach Spray (SAMPLE SIZE):

The team says, with a mist of this spray, you can create effortless beauty waves while summering in the city. This non-drying spray fights frizz and detoxifies hair while building long-lasting matte texture.

Amika Bushwick Beach Spray in Birchbox August beauty box
Amika Bushwick Beach Spray

This month, I’ve received this hair styling product sample in the box. I am already blessed with mid wavy hair (thanks to the regular use of scrunchies and clips). By the way, all of AMIKA’s nutrient-packed formulas are free from sulfates and parabens. I hope this pandemic ends soon, and I can roam around the city by styling my hair and outfits.

Price: £20 For FULL SIZE. I received sample sized spray.

Lord & Berry Line/Shade Glam Pencil – Antique Bronze:

The second, full-size eye makeup product that I received this month is this Lord & Berry eye pencil in the shade Antique Bronze. I love the deep bronze shade, but not sure about its staying power. During the swatches, it glided smoothly onto my skin.

Birchbox team says the liner can transform the way your eyes look in an instant. Made with kajal and kohl, this Birchbox favorite glides on like a dream, no matter your level of expertise. Rich in pigment and ultra-bendable, it can also be smudged out for a gorgeously soft, smokey effect.

Price: £10

VQ Pineapple Gammage Peeling Gel (SAMPLE SIZE):

The name is quite intriguing, isn’t it? It is a gentle botanical cellulose exfoliator.

VQ Pineapple Gammage peeling gel, in August Birchbox
VQ Pineapple Gammage Peeling Gel

The product says, a gentle exfoliant made with Botanical Cellulose, Pineapple extract, Papaya enzyme, that gently peels away dirt and dead skin, leaving skin healthy and glowing.

I am so excited to try this paraben-free, cruelty-free, gluten-free face scrub.

Price: £15 (Full Size) 

REAL HER Goddess Highlighter:

Okay, so here it goes! The most disappointing product of this month!  Not for others, though! Why? Look at this, a damaged, broken highlighter.

REAL HER Goddess Highlighter
REAL HER Goddess Highlighter

Last month, we were asked to select either a highlighter or a bronzer, and I picked the highlighter. I agree the shade is beautiful, but how will I use this product? The highlighter came broken into tiny pieces. It’s supposed to be my first highlighter powder, and see what I have received! I am feeling so disappointed ☹️

Price: £23.50 (Full Size Goddess highlighter palette) 

PSST…SPOILER ALERT- SEPTEMBER 😍:

In September BIRCHBOX, one of the makeup items will be from the Australian brand McoBeauty. You may ask, what will be that product? Then let me reveal, it will either be a LIP GLOSS in the shade Peachy Babe or a LIPSTICK in Petal. I’ll select Lipstick Bullet as I don’t like lip gloss! I feel good when I don’t have to think twice before choosing a product 😀 

Birchbox September spoiler and sneak peak!!
SEPTEMBER SPOILER!!

So these are the five beauty treats that I’ve received in my Birchbox August 2020. I’ll come up with the detailed reviews of each product soon on my blog and YouTube channel. By the way, have you checked out my channel ANA~ EVERYTHING ENCHANTING, yet? If not, please do check it, and if you like the content, then show me some love and support by subscribing to it. I’d appreciate it. The channel will showcase the visual representation of my blog posts plus lots more! 

EE Rating: 

4.5/5

The Verdict

To be honest, I am not that happy with this Birchbox (UK) August 2020 subscription box. I’ve received blush and other such makeup samples before too, but they came nicely packed with no damages! The team should have checked the packagings before sending over to us, or maybe I am the only unfortunate person to receive this damaged highlighter! But, as always, I am looking forward to my next month’s box 😊.  

Love this post, then save it for later!

How Birchbox works? Birchbox August 2020 self love club unboxing and review
Birchbox August 2020 Unboxing

Now, tell me have you tried any of these above-mentioned products? If yes, which ones? Share your experience with us in the comment section below.

 

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

51 comments

  1. Wow, looks like you got some great things in your box this month! I’ve never done a subscription box before, but it seems like it would be fun to get new things every month.

  2. Th Birchbox design looks so attractive and can also double up as a birthday present, loving all the things included here especially the lash growth serum which I have never seen before. It is great they give you a sneak peek into September’s box as well

  3. I used to order Birchbox every month but I stopped a couple of years ago. You can always complain and ask them to replace that broken highlighter. They either will or give you an extra product next month.

  4. I agree that your highlighter should not have been damaged and that really takes out the thrill of unboxing and trying these things out! On a brighter note, you got some really cool samples and I learnt about eye-brow growth serums- which I did not know was a thing lol. Can’t wait until the next unboxing!

  5. This looks like an amazing subscription box to get! I keep seeing Birchbox and I may have to get it myself soon. I love surprises and mystery boxes!

  6. I like the outside box for this gift box. I agree with your summary that the team at Birchbox should have planned out a more careful and safe packaging for the receiver to enjoy it fully. Some items could have been really nice to celebrate.

  7. I’ve never tried Birchbox, but I love the idea of it. It’s a great way to try new products, for better or for worse. Lol.

  8. These days, I’ve heard and read a lot about Birchbox. Their products look really good. Especially the lipsticks. I’ll soon sign up in there. I’m bookmarking it as it would be a reminder to me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *