GLOSSYBOX Birthday Edition, August 2020 – Unboxing, Review & First Impression

how glossybox works? Glossybox birthday edition unboxing, review , first impression on everything enchanting

Glossybox is celebrating its 9th birthday this month, and today, I am going to show you what’s inside their Birthday Edition beauty box! On this special occasion, GLOSSYBOX has also launched its SKINCARE collection. And this August, as a gift, we all have received one of their in-house skincare products in our subscription boxes. What’s that, let’s unbox it and find out!!

About GLOSSYBOX

GLOSSYBOX is a monthly beauty subscription box that delivers five hand-picked beauty treats every month to us, the subscribers. 

HOW GLOSSYBOX WORKS

Similar to other subscription box services, you are first required to open a subscriber account. Then create your beauty profile with details like your hair color, texture, skin tone, skin concerns to how much you spend on beauty products, etc. After editing your beauty profile, you will have to select a subscription plan, then place your order and then sit back and relax! The GLOSSYBOX will deliver the beauty box to your doorstep 🙂

GLOSSYBOX SUBSCRIPTION PLAN

Glossybox has a total five subscription plans.

(A) Two pay monthly options: wherein a one-month subscription costs £10 per month + £3.25 postage and packaging. I have selected this plan! And a 12-month subscription plan that costs £8.50 per month +£3.25 postage and packing. 

(B) Three pay upfront options: A 3-month subscription is a pre-paid payment of £38.25, including delivery. A 6-month subscription is a pre-paid payment of £69 including delivery. A 12-month subscription is a pre-paid payment of £132 including delivery.

All regular subscriptions are recurring, unless cancelled within the term deadline. (Source: Glossybox official website)

UNBOXING: WHAT’S INSIDE GLOSSYBOX BIRTHDAY EDITION?

This is my first ever GLOSSYBOX. When I ordered it, I didn’t know about Glossybox’s birthday! So, yes, I am kind of lucky here 😀 Yes, now, let’s do the unboxing and reveal what’s inside the box.. 

But, first, let’s take a few moments to appreciate this pretty pink box with bow packaging. This beautiful box further came packaged in a nice, polka dots designed black box. 

Glossybox august 2020 birthday edition unboxing and review
GLOSSYBOX AUGUST 2020 BIRTHDAY EDITION UNBOXING

Inside this pink box, there are five beauty treats, out of which four are full-sized, and one is sample sized product! How cool is that? 

There is a pamphlet wherein all the information related to August Birthday Edition box products and Glossybox’s own skincare range is mentioned.

Glossybox says-

Let’s celebrate! It’s our 9th birthday and we’re celebrating in true Glossy style: with fabulous products and plenty of surprises!

We’re thrilled that you’re here to celebrate with us and as a special thank you, we’re bringing you nothing but glitzy, vibrant luxury with our incredible ‘Birthday’ edition and its amazing bow! Better yet, you’re about to become the first to try our newly-launched GLOSSYBOX Skincare range!

Let’s unwrap your treats and get this party started!! 

YAY! But first of all, happy birthday to you GLOSSYBOX 🙂 

Brushworks HD Wonder Complexion Sponge

This Wonder Complexion Sponge is perfect for achieving a flawless coverage using liquid or powder foundation. The rounded sponge helps to blend product across the skin and the precision tip helps to contour and apply concealer to the desired areas. Use damp or dry for effortless blending.

Brushworks HD wonder complexion sponge, glossybox august 2020
Brushworks HD Wonder Complexion Sponge

I have this kind of sponge from another brand, will gift it to my sister most probably. Let’s see! I love its cute egg shape and the blush pink color.

Price: £5.59 (full size)

HUDA BEAUTY Demi Matte Cream lipstick – Lady Boss

YAY! It is my first liquid lipstick that too from the brand HUDA BEAUTY! I have never tried HUDA beauty products, so I am quite excited upon receiving this product in GLOSSYBOX.  

Huda beauty demi matte liquid lipstick lady boss
Huda Beauty Demi Matte liquid Lipstick – Lady Boss

GLOSSYBOX team says it wouldn’t be a glossy party without Huda Beauty! This creamy lip boasts a luscious, highly pigmented formula that glides effortlessly onto your lips, adding an intense shot of color to your pout. It then dries to a satin finish, creating a sheen on your lips that enhances their natural shape. 

I received the shade “LADY BOSS” which is a beautiful yet vibrant berry shade. I am yet to test its staying power, but it truly glides on smooth onto my lips. Talk about its color, it will flatter all skin tones. 

Price : £18 (full size)

Molton Brown Delicious Rhubarb & Rose Bath & Shower Gel

I love shower gels, and I am so happy to receive this luxurious sample-sized shower gel from Molton Brown.

Molton brown London delicious rhubarb, rose shower gel
Molton Brown London Shower gel

Glossybox team says we want you to feel like royalty on our birthday! British Royal Warrant holders Molton Brown’s indulgent shower gel boasts a luscious blend of rhubarb leaf, rose, and zesty grapefruit that smells divine. Trust us, this luxurious formula will leave your skin feeling cleansed and irresistibly fragranced. 

I love using grapefruit and rose-scented products, so yes, I am super excited to try this out. 

Price: the deluxe mini 100 ml sized product costs £7.33 (which I’ve received) and 

Full size 300 ml costs £22

GLOSSYBOX SKINCARE Eye Boost Cream

So GLOSSYBOX has recently launched its skincare products. And we, the lucky subscribers are the first to try out their newly-launched SKINCARE range. As a birthday treat, we all have received Eye Boost Cream in our beauty boxes this month. 

glossybox skincare eye boost cream, august 2020 unboxing
GLOSSYBOX SKINCARE Eye Boost Cream

The team says, its indulgent formula blends elderflower, eyebright, and red seaweed extract to reduce the appearance of fine lines and dark circles and refresh tired-looking eyes. 

I have severe dark circles, so I do have high hopes from this product. By the way, this product is absolutely natural, vegan, and eco-friendly. 

Price: The exclusive subscriber price is £16, but the original retail price is £20 (full size)

STEVE LAURENT LIP LINER – VOGUE

Another full-sized product that I have received in my box is Steve Laurent lip liner in the shade vogue that leans toward brown color.

Steve Laurant Vogue Lip Liner
Steve Laurant Vogue Lip Liner

 The team says, throughout our birthday month, we want you to enjoy yourself without having to worry about touching up your makeup. Luckily, this magical lip pencil is completely water-proof, so it doesn’t transfer or bleed throughout the day. Instead, it stays put for up to 7 hours! 

I love using lip liners, be it alone or with the lipsticks. But, lip liners do come handy when I am in a rush! I have dry lips, so I hope this is not a drying lip pencil. 

There is a pamphlet inside this beauty box wherein all the details related to these products and their in-house SKINCARE collection are mentioned. Also, Glossybox’s Advent Calendar is back! It’s going to start on 8th September 2020. They say it features 25 of the hottest makeup, skincare, and hair care products you’ve always wanted to try from some of the most iconic brands such as Huda Beauty, ICONIC London, Lime crime, etc. Purchase the Advent Calendar through your GLOSSYBOX account, and your subscriber discount will automatically be applied at checkout!

Now, as I am new to the GLOSSYBOX, I’ll not purchase it this year. I am going to save my Glossy credit, and then next year, I might give it a shot!

So these are the five beauty treats that I received in my Glossybox birthday edition box. I’ll come up with the detailed reviews of these products on my blog as well as on my newly-launched Youtube channel soon. Until then, stay tuned!

Like Birchbox, Glossybox also gives you a sneak-peek of one of their next month’s products. Next month, we will receive a luxurious moisturizer by Avant Skincare that is worth £89! COOL 😎

EE Rating

4.9/5

Love this post? The save it for later!

How GLOSSYBOX works? August 2020, birthday edition unboxing, review on everything enchanting
Save it for later!

The Verdict

Overall, I am super satisfied with this Glossybox Birthday Edition Beauty box for this month August 2020. It has all kinds of beauty products from makeup tools to skincare, plus, four out of five products are full-sized! So yes, I am definitely looking forward to my next month’s products.

Hope you enjoyed reading this unboxing post. 

What Products Have You received In Your Glossybox This Month? Have You Tried Any Of These Beauty Products? Do Share Your Experience In The Comment Section Below.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

48 comments

  1. I havenever tried any of these productsbefore. It looks really cool. The glossy box seems to be filled with a lot of wonderful beauty products. I am looking forward to the detailed review of these products, so I’m going to stay tuned.

  2. This looks like a lovely box, I bet the Rhubarb gel smells lovely.

    I’ve never tried a subscription box, I do feel like I’m
    Missing out a little. Maybe I should treat myself x

  3. The box really looks amazing never heard before about the box. My partner going to love this monthly subscription. Thanks for sharing this

  4. I’m not really in to cosmetics, and always stick to me same tried and trusted two or three products. But I know a few friends who would really love this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *