Birchbox November 2020 Unboxing & Review

Birchbox November 2020 unboxing and review on everything enchanting

Hi everyone, 

I have received my November BIRCHBOX today. So, without wasting any time, let me show you what’s inside the Birchbox November 2020 beauty box.

BIRCHBOX Review:

Those who are new to subscription boxes, especially Birchbox, might be wondering what this beauty box offers! Right? Well, Birchbox is a monthly beauty subscription box that sends five beauty treats (a combination of skincare, hair, and makeup products) every month to your doorstep. 

Read this post to know more about BIRCHBOX and its subscription plan details. 

BIRCHBOX NOVEMBER 2020 UNBOXING:

Let’s start with the theme of this month! 

Birchbox says, “ This month, you’re our cover girl, the star of the show! With your November Birchbox and the beauty treats inside, we are inviting you to remember that you’re are cover girl, because you are so much more than pretty; you’re pretty smart, pretty kind, pretty funny, pretty strong – this month and every month.

Birchbox November 2020 Unboxing & Review
Birchbox November 2020 Unboxing & Review

I liked the cover photo of this beauty box. They have designed it according to the theme of this month, a profile shot of a female! The contents were nicely placed inside the box.

What’s inside BIRCHBOX November 2020

This month we have received two makeup products, one hair, one skincare product, and one accessory from the house! 

1) Vitamasques Super Green Detox Facial (Full size)

The first full-size product that I have received is this 3-step facial kit from the brand Vitamasques. The kit includes an exfoliating scrub, sheet mask & moisturizer.

Vitamasques Super Green Detox Facial .Birchbox November 2020 Unboxing & Review
Vitamasques Super Green Detox Facial

Well, I don’t like receiving single-use sheet masks and facial kits in my beauty subscription boxes. I always buy sheet masks/kits in bundles because that way I can test them properly and can also find out whether they are working for me or not! If I use a product only once, how would I know that it’s good for my skin, and I must buy a full-size product next? Anyway, I’ll try it and share my view with you soon.

Price: £ 5.99

Real Her Matte Liquid Lipstick – I Am Tough (SAMPLE)

Yay! This month I have received my first ever liquid lipstick that too in the true red shade! I wish it were a full-size product, but I am happy with the deep red shade! It will flatter all skin tones.

Real Her Matte Liquid Lipstick - I Am Tough  in Birchbox November 2020 Unboxing & Review
Real Her Matte Liquid Lipstick – I Am Tough

Birchbox says, forget topping up your lipstick every half hour with this highly pigmented, ultra-matte liquid lipstick in a bold true red shade. It won’t rub off or crease thanks to the proven smear-resistant formulation, plus it dries down in 30 seconds for quick, on-the-go application when you need it. Top with your favorite clear gloss for a touch of glam for the evening.

An interesting fact is Real Her uses positive affirmations as shade names to remind you that you are tough each time you use this lipstick! I truly appreciate it!

Price – £18 for full size (I got a sample)

Philip Kingsley Finishing Touch Polishing Serum (SAMPLE):

This month, I have received this sample size hair balm from the brand Philip Kingsley. I do use hair serum/gel to control the frizziness and flyaways, so I am happy to receive this product in my box. I wish I applied it on my hair to keep those baby hair in place before shooting the Youtube video for this unboxing 😛 

Philip Kingsley Finishing Touch Polishing hair Serum in Birchbox November
Philip Kingsley Finishing Touch Polishing Serum

They say the silky formula of this unique smoothing hair balm makes smooth, frizz-free styles easy. It works on all hair types to smooth, condition, and tame unruly strands and split ends, whether you’re rocking a sleek pony or loose waves. Packed with provitamin B5 and Vitamin A, it adds shine while nourishing your locks, too!

Price: £22 for a full-size product (I got a sample)

The Beauty Crop Glow Milk Highlighter – Blind Date (SAMPLE)

I have got this teeny tiny highlighter sample in the shade Blind Date from the brand The Beauty Crop. I received the same product in one of my previous boxes, but that shade was different. I hope this shade blind date suits my medium to dark skin tone!

The Beauty Crop Glow Milk Highlighter - Blind Date in Birchbox November 2020
The Beauty Crop Glow Milk Highlighter – Blind Date

Birchbox says, want maximum glow with minimal effort? Look no further than this silky, lightweight liquid highlighter in a deep bronze hue. Enriched with coconut and argan oils, the hydrating formula leaves behind a dreamy dewy, skin-plumping glow when applied to the high points of the face or mixed in with your favorite foundation.

Birchbox has repeated this highlighter 🙁 I know makeup lovers might like it, but I am pretty disappointed. For me, if a subscription box repeats skincare/hair care products, that’s fine. Because I feel, we use skin and hair care products daily and run out of them sooner than makeup items, always. But many may disagree with my thoughts, and that’s okay! Anyway, I am going to give it away. 

Price: £15 for a full-size product (I got a sample)

BIRCHBOX Accessories – a full size pocket mirror

An interesting item that we all have received in November Birchbox is this cute pocket mirror with an important message!

Pocket mirror in Birchbox November 2020
Pocket Mirror

Birchbox says, mirror mirror on the wall, who is the fiercest of them all? You, of course! Pop this handy mirror in your handbag for on-the-go touch-ups, and for reminding yourself that you’re the star of the show! You are our cover girl!

Price: £5 

So these are the five beauty treats I have received in my Birchbox November 2020. 

Birchbox November 2020 Unboxing & Review
Birchbox November 2020 Unboxing

Rating:

3/5

Suffice to say,

I am not super impressed with my November 2020 Birchbox. If I compare it with my previous Birchboxes, then yes, I am not happy with this month’s box. Except for the red lipstick & pocket mirror, I haven’t received any exciting product! But, I know Birchbox always comes up with new interesting products, so looking forward to my next month’s box.

Hope you enjoyed reading the Birchbox November 2020 unboxing and review.

Have You Tried Any Of These Products? What Have You Received In Your Birchbox This Month? Share With Us In The Comment Section Below.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

31 comments

  1. It is a shame the box wasn’t that impressive for you, I find subscription boxes can be so hit and miss can’t they? That lipstick looks great however, what a lovely shade! If only it was a full size one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *