GLOSSYBOX Spa Edit September 2020 Unboxing & Review

GLOSSYBOX Spa edit September 2020 unboxing and review

Hey everyone, I have just received my September Glossybox, today! The theme for this month is the SPA! So are you interested to know what’s inside the GLOSSYBOX Spa Edition September 2020? Then, keep scrolling down!

ABOUT GLOSSYBOX AND ITS SUBSCRIPTION PLAN:

GLOSSYBOX is a monthly beauty subscription box that sends you five beauty products every month when you subscribe to it.

To know about its subscription plan details, kindly check this post

GLOSSYBOX SEPTEMBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW:

This is my second Glossybox. I have been looking forward to this box since last month. As the theme is related to SPA, I was sure that the box would contain some skincare products!

GLOSSYBOX SEPTEMBER 2020 UNBOXING
GLOSSYBOX SEPTEMBER 2020

The pink-colored beauty box came nicely packed inside its regular black carton without any damage. This September, my GLOSSYBOX contains three deluxe sample size products and two full-size products. This box is full of skincare stuff, has no makeup items. 

Usually, we get the contents leaflet inside the box. But this month, Glossybox has not provided us with any card or leaflet. Anyway, the contents are –

MineTan Exfoliating Coffee Scrub (Travel Size):

So, the first product is this deluxe sample size coffee scrub from the brand MINETAN. The product says – an exfoliator for softer, smoother, more luminous skin. Gently smooth away skin imperfections & improve the overall appearance of your skin over time by adding this coffee scrub to your regular shower routine.

MineTan Exfoliating Coffee Scrub (Travel Size)
MINETAN COFFEE SCRUB

I love coffee scrubs and am already using  one from the Indian natural brand Aroma Essentials. Once I finish that, I will start using this MineTan coffee scrub. This product is vegan-friendly.

AVANT Skincare Supreme Hyaluronic Acid Anti-Oxidising Duo Moisturiser (Full Size):

The next product is this full size AVANT moisturiser. The product says, the Supreme Hyaluronic Acid Anti-oxidising DUO Moisturiser is an Age Nutri-Revive Anti-Oxidising Moisturiser formulated with the Signature Hyaluronique Acid aimed at restoring your skin’s natural glow during the day and night.

AVANT Skincare Supreme Hyaluronic Acid Anti-Oxidising Duo Moisturiser
AVANT Skincare Supreme Hyaluronic Acid Anti-Oxidising Duo Moisturiser

I checked their website and noticed that the 50ml product comes in a tub. Whereas in our boxes, we all have received the 50 ml tube version and I prefer tube format over tub, always!

I have never tried AVANT skincare products, so I am quite excited to try this face moisturizer.

ELEMIS Papaya Enzyme Peel (Travel size):

The next product is this micro mini sample size enzymatic cream exfoliator from the brand ELEMIS. 

ELEMIS Papaya Enzyme Peel (Travel sizE)
ELEMIS Papaya Enzyme Peel

The product says, exfoliate and purify tired, lacklustre skin. Non-abrasive, fruit enzymes work to leave skin soft, revitalised and radiant.

I have tried ELEMIS body lotion, shampoo, and conditioner and liked them too! So, yes, now I am interested to try out this enzyme peel as well. 

GENERATION SKIN BRIGHTENING KAKADU PLUM EYE PATCHES (FULL SIZE)

The next product I have received is these eye patches from the brand Generation Skin. 

GENERATION SKIN BRIGHTENING KAKADU PLUM EYE PATCHES
GENERATION SKIN BRIGHTENING KAKADU PLUM EYE PATCHES

The product says, Australian superfood Kakadu Plum is said to be the most abundant natural source of vitamin C in the world – meaning it is jam-packed with skin-loving antioxidants. This ingredient will help to banish dark circles, even out skin tone, and visibly energise. Consider these patches exactly what you need to look alert and refined – even if you don’t feel like it on the inside.

I have severe dark circles and to treat them, I am using other collagen masks, eye creams too. So these patches are a nice addition to my eye care arsenal and routine.

Imperial Leather FOAMBURST Luxury Gel to Foam Body Wash (Travel size):

The last product in my box is this FOAM BURST body wash from the brand Imperial Leather.

Imperial Leather FOAMBURST Luxury Gel to Foam Body Wash (Travel size)
Imperial Leather FOAMBURST Luxury Gel to Foam Body Wash

The product says you have never had a shower like this before! Be amazed as FoamBurst instantly transforms in use from a transparent gel into mounds of rich and creamy lather. Wrap and soothe your skin with a pampering blend of lychee and lotus flower combined with a rich, creamy, soft lather like no other. Leave your skin feeling nourished and delicately cared for.

Now, this sounds interesting! I like using shower gels than soaps. I hope this doesn’t dry out my skin. 

Glossybox spa edit September 2020 unboxing
Glossybox spa edit September 2020 unboxing

So, these are the five products that I have received in my September Glossybox. 

GLOSSYBOX Advent Calendar:

This September, Glossybox has launched its advent calendar which is available in the Glossy Lounge.  Since, I have never heard of advent calendar before, I was quite confused about it.  Finally, I did the necessary research on advent calendar and found out that this is just like another beauty box. A FESTIVAL SPECIAL BOX THAT CONTAINS A NUMBER OF LUXURIOUS BEAUTY TREATS, ONLY!

This year GLOSSYBOX Advent Calendar contains 25 luxurious beauty treats worth over £390 to enjoy all the way up to Christmas 2020! The subscriber price is £89 and non-subscriber price is £99, both include free delivery. So, if you are interested to try out these luxurious items, then go visit their official page and subscribe to it.

Next year, I might give this box a try! I am going to save my Glossy credits and points to invest in it next year. 

Check the YouTube video here. If you haven’t yet subscribed to my channel (ANA~EverythingEnchanting) then do it to get all my latest updates! 

EE RATING:

4.7/5

Loved this post, then save it for later!

GLOSSYBOX SPA EDIT SEPTEMBER 2020 UNBOXING AND REVIEW
GLOSSYBOX SPA EDITION SEPTEMBER 2020

Overall,

I am happy with this September Gossybox. Keeping the theme in mind, they have sent me all the products related to SPA like face scrub, body scrub, body wash, moisturizer, eye patches, etc. in my box. However, I have seen many customers have received a chocolate bar which is missing from my box 🙁 Why this partiality, hun 😟! 

So tell me, what products have you received in your GLOSSYBOX this month? Did you like the contents or are not happy with the box? Let me know In the Comment Section Below.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

18 comments

  1. What a fun box! So many pretty goodies to try…I’ve been curious about subscription boxes and have been wanting to try one for the longest time. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Always a little bit leery of the whole subscription box system – so it’s great to see what you got and how happy you are with it. Not fair that you didn’t get the chocolate though 😀 Maybe it’s in the next one…

  3. It is nice to have pretty things being delivered. I have extremely sensitive skin are the products suitable for my skin and are they vegan? thanks

  4. I haven’t signed up for Glossybox but it looks like such a fun subscription! This weekend could definitely use an at-home spa day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *