Birchbox April 2021 Unboxing | BirchboxUK X Stasher Future Is Now Edition Review

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review.

Hi everyone,

Birchbox April beauty box has arrived, and I can’t wait to show you what I’ve got in my beauty bag! Yes, a beauty bag! This April, Birchbox has partnered with the brand Stasher and the theme of this month is “Future is now”! Birchbox has transformed its traditional box into a reusable silicone Stasher bag this month! So, without any delay, let’s do the Birchbox April 2021 unboxing and review.

To know about Birchbox subscription plan cost details and how it works, kindly read this post.

Birchbox April 2021 Unboxing & Review

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review.Birchbox April 2021 Recyclable Packaging
Birchbox April 2021 Recyclable Packaging

This month, our goodies came in a recyclable brown carton instead of the usual pink carton. The Stasher platinum reusable silicone storage bag came nicely packed inside the carton. Last month, they asked us to choose our favorite bag among Waterfall green, Pineapple yellow, and Papaya orange colors. I forgot about it and didn’t choose any. So, the team sent me this pretty Papaya orange bag! I am so happy😍. 

There is also a pamphlet which has all the product details. 

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review.Stasher Papaya Orange Reusable Storage Bag
Stasher Papaya Orange Reusable Storage Bag

Birchbox says,

Hello birch boxers! We’re working on ways to make the beauty world a more sustainable place, starting by collaboration with Stasher to transform your AprilBirchbox into one of their reusable silicone bags. Not only can you use it as a totally airtight beauty bag, it’s also suitable for cooking, storing or freezing food. The road to a fully sustainable beauty industry is a long one, but we’re here for the ride!

What’s Inside Birchbox April 2021 Stasher Bag

Coming to the contents-

1. Greenfrog Botanic Argan & Rose Oil Shampoo Bar (SAMPLE)

The first item I’ve received is this vegan, 100% degradable shampoo bar from Greenfrog Botanic. We all have received this sustainable shampoo bar sample in our beauty bags. 

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review.Greenfrog Botanic Argan & Rose oil Shampoo Bar
Greenfrog Botanic Argan & Rose oil Shampoo Bar

Birchbox says, meet the solid shampoo that’ll give liquid versions a run for their money. Formulated with a blend of argan oil, rose oil, and aloe vera, this totally plastic-free shampoo not only deeply cleanses your hair but, it also leaves your locks feeling deeply hydrated and nourished. Vegan-friendly, plastic-free, no nasty chemicals, and 100% degradable.

As soon as I noticed this bar, I googled about this product. Well, these shampoo bars are the newly-launched hair products under Greenfrog Botanic’s natural hair care collection! I have never tried any shampoo bar for my hair, so I am pretty excited to give it a try! Moreover, I love using natural beauty products.

Price: £4.95 for a full size product (I got a sample)

2. The Beauty Crop Fabulous Flocking Lashes Mascara (FULL SIZE)

The second product I’ve received is this beautiful full-size mascara from the brand The Beauty Crop.

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review.The Beauty Crop Fabulous Flocking Lashes Mascara
The Beauty Crop Fabulous Flocking Lashes Mascara

They say this waterproof, budge-proof formula is the everyday mascara of dreams. It is enriched with argan and jojoba oil to lengthen, thicken, and nourish eyelashes from within. Plus, when it’s time to take it off, the tubes around your lashes will slide right off with warm water. No mess, no fuss!

I like mascara that adds volume and length to my short & thin lashes. I can’t wait to give it a try!

Price: £9

3. Huygens Organic Night Repair Oil (SAMPLE)

The third product that I’ve received is this organic night repair facial oil from the brand Huygens.

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review.Huygens Organic Night Repair Oil
Huygens Organic Night Repair Oil

Say hello to glow with this cocktail of seven organic oils that naturally aids skin regeneration while you enjoy a peaceful slumber. Coconut & hazelnut oils repair, lavender, and rosewood oils regenerate, and argan oil protects the skin throughout the night. Wake up to silky soft, visibly healthier skin. 

Facial oils & I have a sort of love & hate relationship. Sometimes it works great, and sometimes, oils break out my skin! Let’s see if it suits my combination, acne-prone skin. I’ll share my experience with all of you. 

Price: £31 for a full size product (I got a sample)

4. Algologie Hydra Replenishing Booster (SAMPLE)

The fourth item that I’ve got in my bag is this hydra replenishing booster serum from the brand Algologie.

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review.Algologie Hydra Replenishing Booster
Algologie Hydra Replenishing Booster

The product says, packed with hyaluronic acid and natural marine active ingredients (think algae, coastal plants, and seawater), this gelified moisturizing serum is designed to deliver immediate hydration and comfort to even the driest of skins. 

Now, my dehydrated combination skin loves hydrating serums. So, yes, I do have high expectations from this product. Let’s see how it fares for my skin!

Price: £33 for a full size product (I got a sample)

3. Bodyography Lip Pencil In The Shade Timber (Full Size)

Last but not least, I’ve received this lip pencil in the beautiful brown nude shade Timber from the brand Bodyopgraphy. 

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review.Bodyography Lip pencil in the shade Timber
Bodyography Lip pencil in the shade Timber

Birchbox says the precise point of this lip pencil makes it easier than ever to frame, fill in and define your lips. The super creamy coconut oil and vitamin E-rich formula help it glide on smoothly (just like a lipstick), and it keeps your color from bleeding, feathering, or moving outside the lines.

Bodyography’s ethos is “beauty with a conscience”. So they create cruelty-free, paraben-free, and sulfate-free formulas. 

To be honest,  I love lip pencils more than lipsticks! And currently, I don’t have any brown nude lip color in my makeup stash. So, yes, I’m super happy to receive this product in my bag! 

Price: £12

Birchbox April 2021 unboxing & review. Birchbox April 2021 contents.
Birchbox April 2021 contents

So, these are five beauty products that I’ve got in my Birchbox X Stasher bag this April 2021. The total cost of only full-size products is around £21 which is way more than what I pay for this subscription box every month. And here I got extra samples plus a wonderful reusable, sustainable storage bag along with these two full-sized makeup products this month! Therefore, I believe this April Birchbox Stasher bag is absolutely worth the shot! 

If you haven’t yet subscribed to Birchbox, then you can start with this month’s beauty bag. They have a monthly plan. So in case you don’t want to continue with them, you can cancel your subscription at any time!

Rating

4.9/5

I am in love with this month’s bag contents, be it the brown lip pencil or the night serum, or the shampoo bar. I don’t know about others, but I really appreciate the team’s effort in curating these products from sustainable lifestyle brands for us. I hope to receive such wonderful goodies in my future boxes as well!

Now tell me, have you tried any of these products? What have you received in your Birchbox Stasher bag this month? Please share your experience with me in the comment section below.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

18 comments

  1. This was such a great birchbox. I know I’ve always wanted to try one of those shampoo bars on my own hair.

  2. This birchbox looks great. So many love items included. I’ve not tried this subscription but have heard they are good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *