Birchbox May 2021 Unboxing | Dance To Your Own Rhythm Edition Review

Birchbox May 2021 unboxing and review

Hello everyone,

I have received my May 2021 Birchbox today! So, as always, I am going to unbox it for you and reveal the box contents. The theme of this month is “Dance To Your Own Rhythm”. So, are you ready? Let’s move on to the review and unboxing of the Birchbox UK May 2021 beauty box.

What Is Birchbox?

Birchbox is UK’s number 1 beauty subscription box. When you subscribe to it, they send you about 5-6 beauty treats packed in a beautiful box every month. 

If you are interested to learn more about their subscription plan, please read this post or watch this video (link is in the description box)! I have explained everything in detail. I hope, you find it helpful 🙂

Birchbox May 2021 Unboxing & Review:

This month, Birchbox has created a music-inspired beauty box that contains five beauty treats and a leaflet that bears all the product information. Based on this month’s theme, “Dance to your own rhythm” they have designed the box cover. A simple music-themed box, nothing fancy!

Music is not my passion, but I love dancing and singing! I learned Indian classical music & dance but stopped practicing them after my post-graduation. If you remember, a few days back, I shared on my IG post that when I feel bored, I take photos of random objects while listening to some amazing tracks. Do you like music? In short, I liked this month’s music theme and the simple cover design 🙂.

Birchbox says,

Life isn’t about moving to the beat of somebody else’s drum, it’s about being authentically you and never comparing yourself to others. With your music-inspired May Birchbox, we’re encouraging you to find your unique beat, turn up the volume, and dance to your own rhythm.

Birchbox May 2021 Dance To Your Own Rhythm Edition Contents:

There are 5 beauty treats, out of them two are full size and 3 are samples. 

1. KNDR Beauty Eyeshadow in Proud Pink (Full Size):

The first full-size product I’ve got in my box is this cream eyeshadow in the shade Proud Pink from the brand KNDR Beauty. This month, Birchbox gave us an option to choose our favorite shade amongst Motivated Mauve, Confident Copper, and Proud Pink shades. I selected Proud Pink, as currently, I don’t have any pink eye shadow in my makeup vanity 😜. 

KNDR Beauty Proud Pink Cream Eyeshadow, birchbox may 2021 unboxing
KNDR Beauty Proud Pink Cream Eyeshadow

They say this pink-toned cream shadow, enriched with coconut oil and Vitamin E, boasts a flexible, buildable formula with an intense color payoff. The crease-proof cream goes on smoothly and blends effortlessly with a brush or the tip of your finger.

Although the shade name is Proud Pink, the color in the pot doesn’t look pink at all😞. I am not sure how this will look on my eyelids, though! Have you tried this shade before? I’ll try it soon and come up with its review for all of you 🙂

Price: £18

2. ARROW Pink Nourishing Lip Oil (Sample)

The second product I’ve received in my box is this teeny tiny Pink nourishing lip oil sample from Birchbox’s in-house, clean & vegan beauty line, ARROW. 

Birchbox says this oil adds moisture to lips and locks it in with a blend of aloe, coconut oil, and shea butter. Plus, it gives lips a subtle tint by reacting to the pH level of your skin.

Arrow Pink Nourishing Lip Oil, birchbox may 2021 review
Arrow Pink Nourishing Lip Oil

By now, you know that I LOVE using natural and clean beauty products. Also, I haven’t yet tried any lip oil for my dry lips! So, I am pretty excited to receive it this month 😍. I can’t wait to give it a try! I wish this lip oil were a full-size product, though😒!

Price: £13  for full size (I got a sample)

3. Crystal Nail File , Birchbox Accessories (Full Size)

The third full-size item I’ve got this month is a crystal nail file from the Birchbox accessories range. 

Birchbox crystal nail file, birchbox may 2021 unboxing review
Birchbox crystal nail file

They say, up your at-home mani game with this crystal nail file. Much gentler than regular nail files, this firm but smooth glass file is the key to perfect DIY manis. Basically, the super finely sanded grit will create a smooth, clean, sealed edge rather than a torn, jagged edge- meaning your nails will be in tip-top shape, and your mani won’t chip as easily. Winner!

Psst…🤓To file your nails like a pro, start from the outside corner and file towards the middle.

Wow! I do manicure at home and currently, use my emery board nail files. Hence, this cute glass nail file is a great addition to my manicure set. Yay, so happy😀!

Price: £15

4. Naobay Detox Illuminating Micellar Water(Sample)

The next item I’ve received in my box is this detox illuminating micellar water deluxe sample from the brand, Naobay. 

They say, formulated for all skin types, this micellar water removes sebum (that’s the oil your skin secretes) and makeup. Star ingredients sage and aloe vera soothe while lemon imparts an even tone to your skin. To top it off, raspberry and green tea protect the skin from environmental damage, thanks to their anti-oxidant properties.

***Naobay is cruelty-free, vegan and ECOCERT certified.

Naobay Detox Illuminating Micellar Water, birchbox may 2021 unboxing
Naobay Detox Illuminating Micellar Water

Now, this brand is new to me. I love using micellar water to remove my makeup. Once I finish my current Bioderma micellar water, I’ll try out this detox one🙂. 

Price: £16 for a full size (I got a sample)

5. Morning Street Leave-in Treatment (sample)

The last item is also a deluxe sample, a leave-in hair treatment from the brand Morning Street.

Morning Street Leave-in Treatment, birchbox may 2021 review
Morning Street Leave-in Treatment

Birchbox says this lightweight leave-in treatment will hydrate, repair and detangle your hair. Suitable for all hair types and formulated with lavender essential oil for deep nourishment. No need to resist: you’re bound to fall in love! Apply to clean hair (dry or wet) and gently comb through, avoiding the crown of your head.

Another new brand and product to try this month! I don’t use leave-in treatment hair products that much, so I might gift this to my sister, who loves using them🙂!

Price: £11 for a full size product (I got a sample)

By the way, this month, Birchbox is going to launch their mum and baby subscription box in collaboration with Scamp & Dude. It is a limited edition box packed with practical and luxurious products to pamper both mother and baby! Keep an eye on their social media pages and your inbox for more info🤓.

BirchboxUK May 2021 unboxing, review, goodies, contents
BIRCHBOX MAY 2021 GOODIES

EE Rating:

4.8/5

Overall,

I am happy with Birchbox May 2021 beauty box, a nice goodie box with a cute theme & design❤️. This month, the box contains two deluxe size samples (instead of their regular super tiny samples) that’ll last me long. Plus, it came with an accessory, like a nail file (please jewelry, next time) and a full-size beautiful cream eyeshadow! Considering the monthly price I paid for this box, it’s definitely value for money.

Now, I am looking forward to my June beauty box! 😍

See you soon ❤️

I hope you enjoy this unboxing post!

Have You Tried Any Of These Products? What Have You Received In Your Box This Month? Please Share With Me In The Comment Section Below.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

12 comments

  1. I haven’t tried Birchbox. Nice that they had some deluxe sized samples in there as well as the minis.

  2. Another impressive unboxing! It’s always so much fun to see what comes with each surprise. Sounds like a lot of great products too!

  3. I have heard some great things about BirchBox and I have to admit I have not tried it yet. I do love the GlossyBox…. it is a but larger and more expensive. Will have to check this out as I am loving this box!

  4. What an awesome box! I have heard so many good things about it. It would be so nice to get a treat like this in the mail. I really want to try that cream eyeshadow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *