BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW

BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW

Hey beautiful,

If you are reading this article, it means you want to know what’s inside the Birchbox October 2020 beauty box! Am I right? Then without wasting any more time, let me do the BIRCHBOX unboxing now!

About Birchbox Subscription Box:

Birchbox is the UK’s number one beauty subscription box. When you subscribe to it, the team sends you 5 beauty goodies every month to your doorstep. 

To know about its subscription plan and details, you can read this post. Earlier, I was on their monthly subscription plan. But later, I upgraded to the 6-month-plan because it’s cost-effective!

The theme of this October month is SELF LOVE because we all know self-love is the best kind of love! Also, October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. So Birchbox has teamed up with Look Good Feel Better, a charity providing confidence-boosting workshops to those suffering from the visible side effects of cancer.  

As subscribers, all we have to do is to share an Instagram photo of our October Birchbox with the hashtag #BirchboxPinkUK and for each photo shared online, Birchbox will donate £1 to breast cancer support. How thoughtful!

BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW
BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING

Coming to the packaging,

This October, they have transformed their cute box into a stylish tote bag! WOW! Look at this beautiful soft reddish-pink colored bag with an important reminder – self-love is the best kind of love. I am going to take this bag to my beach vacay someday when everything gets back to normal! 

What are the contents inside the October BIRCHBOX bag?

In this month’s Birchbox, we all have received two skincare treats. YAY! Also, the team has included a hair care goodie in every October Birchbox. Now, what are those products, let’s see.

Kiss & Smink Cream Stick The Everything Santorini:

Every Birchbox subscriber will receive this product, a full size multi-purpose cream stick! I picked the bright coral shade  ‘The Everything Santorini’.

KISS & SMINK SANTORINI SWATCHES. BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW.
KISS & SMINK SANTORINI SWATCHES

Say goodbye to fiddly makeup brushes, and hello to effortless creamy color. This multi-purpose cream stick can be used on cheeks, lips, lids – well anywhere really! Best applied with fingers, pat this warm, fiery shade onto lips and cheeks for a no-fuss, flushed-from-within glow that flatters all complexions.

Since I don’t buy too many cosmetics, makeup products that serve as multi-purpose are perfect for me! 

To see the real video shots of this product, watch my Youtube video. 

Price: £15 (FULL SIZE)

Balance Me Beauty Sleep Hyaluronic Mist (SAMPLE):

The next product is this 10 ml sample size hyaluronic mist from the brand Balance Me. Any product that helps induce sleep faster, I am ready to include it in my night skincare / health care routine.

Balance Me Beauty Sleep Hyaluronic Mist. BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW
Balance Me Beauty Sleep Mist

Birchbox says great skin starts with a great night’s sleep. This mist which is packed with hyaluronic acid, chamomile, lavender, and CBD oil – works to hydrate, plump, and smooth your neck and chest and lull you into a peaceful, uninterrupted slumber. 

Now, this product has moisture-boosting agent hyaluronic acid (1 gram of HA can hold unto 6 liters of water) plus another interesting ingredient,  CBD oil. I have never tried any CBD product yet, so I am pretty excited to use this beauty sleep mist. 

Price: £20 (full size)

Anna Sui Eye Makeup Remover (Sample):

The next sample size product that I have received is this eye makeup remover from the brand Anna Sui. 

Anna Sui Eye Makeup Remover. BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW
Anna Sui Eye Makeup Remover

Infused with Anna Sui’s tea rose scent, this double-layered eye makeup remover smoothly sweeps away all traces of makeup without irritating the delicate skin around your eye. Packed with olive fruit oil and raspberry seed extract, it glides smoothly onto the skin and removes even waterproof mascara, without leaving a heavy residue.

I am almost halfway through my one and only Etude House eye and lip makeup remover. Once I finish that, I’d start using this Anna Sui eye makeup remover. The tiny sample product won’t last me long though! Have you used this product before?

Price: £12 (full size)

Klorane Anti-Pollution Detox Shampoo With Aquatic Mint (Sample):

The next product is a 25 ml sample size detox shampoo from Europe’s number 1 haircare brand Klorane. 

Klorane Anti-Pollution Detox Shampoo With Aquatic Mint  . BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW
Klorane Anti-Pollution Detox Shampoo With Aquatic Mint

Birchbox says, this biodegradable shampoo deep cleanses hair, wiping out impurities and polluting particles to rebalance your scalp. Formulated with aquatic mint, it leaves hair feeling light, airy, and refreshed! Plus, it’s ideal for all hair types. Klorane’s haircare solutions use pure plant extracts!

Well, I have tried detox shampoos earlier too, but that caused severe dryness! I hope this detox shampoo with my favorite ingredient mint, leaves my hair feel soft and nourished. 

Price: £8 (Full size)

Anatomicals Shower of Love Bergamot Cream Body Cleanser (Deluxe sample):

The last item in my bag is this BIRCHBOX-EXCLUSIVE 50 ml deluxe size body cleanser from the brand Anatomicals. Like Kiss & Smink multi-purpose stick, this product will also be present in every October Birchbox!

Anatomicals Shower of Love Bergamot Cream Body Cleanser. BIRCHBOX OCTOBER 2020 UNBOXING & REVIEW
Anatomicals Shower of Love Bergamot Cream Body Cleanser

This Birchbox-exclusive bergamot cream body cleanser soothes and cares for your skin while lifting away dirt and impurities. Suitable for sensitive skin, the foaming cream formula leaves skin feeling clean and soft, perfect for your morning shower ritual.

So, this month, I have received one full-size product, one deluxe size product, and three tiny samples! I’ll come up with their detailed reviews on my blog and channel soon. Stay tuned!

PS: Are you new to BIRCHBOX ? Do you want to get 30% off your subscription? Then click on the “Been referred by a friend” link at the check out and simply enter my name – Anamika A Chattopadhyaya. OR just click this link

EE RATING :

4.8

Overall, 

I am impressed with Birchbox’s October 2020 beauty box contents because my me-time is sorted! But, I always feel that Birchbox sample size products contain way lesser amount than other brand’s samples! My request would be to provide deluxe-sized products every month, at least one or two with full-size goodies. 

They always listen to my requests, hope they do this time as well 😛 

Have you received your monthly box of me-time? Have You Tried Any of These Above-mentioned Products? 

Let me know your experience with this month’s box in the comment section below. I’ll come up with a new video soon, until then stay beautiful, stay healthy.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *