Birchbox March 2021 Unboxing & Review | What’s Inside Birchbox X Freeda Beauty Box?

Birchbox Freeda March 2021 Unboxing Review

Hello everyone, 

I hope all of you are doing good. I’ve received my March Birchbox today 😍! This month, to celebrate Women’s History Month, Birchbox has partnered with FREEDA, a media brand that aims to inspire & celebrate women’s achievements. Moreover, this month’s box also contains products from female-founded brands! So, without further ado, let’s do the Birchbox March 2021 unboxing and show you what’s inside this box!

If you are new to this subscription service,  I’d highly suggest you check out this blog post or video. I’ve explained everything in detail regarding the Birchbox subscription plans.

Birchbox March 2021 Unboxing & Review

The theme of this month is – I MAKE THE RULES!

Birchbox says,

As a woman-founded company, celebrating & empowering women is personal to us at Birchbox. Inspired by Freeda, our partner this month, and in honour of International Women’s Day, some of the products in your March Birchbox are from women-founded brands.

Birchbox Freeda March 2021 Unboxing Review
Birchbox Freeda March 2021 Unboxing

The packaging:

Inside the usual pink Birchbox parcel, we got this beautiful designer box that displays everything related to women and their thoughts! Usually, I throw away the boxes every month, but this time, I’m going to keep this cute box! 😀

What’s Inside March 2021 BirchboxUK:

Now, let me show you what I’ve got this month!

1. Ciaté London Glow-To Highlighter – Moondust (SAMPLE):

The first item that I’ve received is a glow-to highlighter from the female-founded brand Ciaté London.

Birchbox says, meet your new glow-to highlight for adding instant lit-from-within radiance to your look. This vegan-friendly pearlescent oyster-toned powder is formulated with patented spherical pigments to give a weightless, long-wear finish for the ultimate shimmer that lasts. Sweep across cheek and brow bones, bridge of the nose, or cupids bow for a soft, natural, skin-enhancing glow.

Birchbox March 2021 unboxing. Ciate London Glow-to Moondust Highlighter
Ciate London Glow-to Moondust Highlighter

There were two shades available on the website, and I picked this Moondust shade for my medium skin tone. I hope this shade looks good on me! *Fingers Crossed*

Price: £ 26 for a full-sized product

2. Balance Me BHA Exfoliating Concentrate (SAMPLE):

The second product I’ve got is this BHA exfoliating concentrate sample from another woman-founded brand, Balance Me.

Birchbox March 2021 unboxing. Magnitone London SWIPES Microfibre Cleansing Pads
Balance Me BHA Exfoliating Concentrate

They say this BHA (a.k.a. salicylic acid)-rich concentrate is a fast-acting leave-on-chemical exfoliant. It works on the upper layers of the skin to remove dead skin cells, fight blackheads, blemishes, and enlarged pores, and improve hydration for more youthful-looking, brighter skin. What’s more, the calming blend of ingredients does all of this without causing irritation.

I haven’t yet tried any chemical exfoliator, so I am super excited to give it a try! Have you tried it before?

Price: £26 (I got a sample)

3. MAGNITONE London WipeOut SWIPES MicroFibre Cleansing Pads (SAMPLE):

The next item that I’ve received is the microfibre cleansing pads from the brand MAGNITONE London.

Birchbox March 2021 unboxing. Magnitone London SWIPES Microfibre Cleansing Pads
Magnitone London SWIPES Microfibre Cleansing Pads

Birchbox says, replace wasteful cotton pads for good with these eco-friendly reusable microfibre cleansing pads. SWIPES remove even the toughest makeup with just warm water-the microfibres swell when wet, grabbing hold of makeup particles and holding them in the pad. Super soft and perfect for use on sensitive skin, eyes, and lips, swipe away your makeup with no cleanser needed.

Now, isn’t it great? I have never tried such cleansing pads before! I have super sensitive skin and always try to avoid cotton pads because I feel that’ll cause more irritation to my skin! However, when I touched these eco-friendly microfibre cleansing pads, they felt so soft! I am really interested in giving them a try soon, so stay tuned for my review.

Price: £15 (I got a sample)

4. Percy & Reed I Need A Hero! Wonder Balm Hair Primer (SAMPLE):

The fourth product that I’ve got is this hair primer sample from the brand Percy & Reed.

Birchbox March 2021 unboxing. Balance Me BHA Exfoliating Concentrate
Percy & Reed Wonder Balm Hair Primer

They say this hair primer is designed to speed up the styling process., giving you better results that last longer so that you can get back to being the hero of your story. The balm formula works by smoothing each hair strand which gives you moisture, enhanced shine, smoothness, root boost, definition, softness, light hold, humidity protection, and manageability.

Now, I don’t use too many hair styling products. But at the same time, I have frizzy hair, so I’ll use it before styling my hair next time. Well, I do have high expectations from this primer, let’s see how it works!

Price: £19 (I got a sample)

5. Beautaniq Beauty Gold Angel Eye Mask (SAMPLE):

The last item I’ve received is this gold angel eye mask from the female-founded brand Beautaniq Beauty.

Birchbox March 2021 unboxing. Beautaniq Beauty Gold Angel Eye Mask
Beautaniq Beauty Gold Angel Eye Mask

Birchbox says, do you often wake up with puffy peepers, even after a good night’s sleep? Meet your guardian angel! These hydrating green tea and hyaluronic acid-infused eye patches brighten even the tiredest of eyes. Also formulated with cucumber to hydrate and rose extract to reduce puffiness, their unique shape fits any under-eye area, targeting fine lines, too!

I use collagen eye masks and love them. I love using eye masks and eye creams to keep my eye area bright and nourished. Honestly, I don’t like receiving single-use sheet masks or eye masks in my subscription boxes, yet I receive these products most of the time ☹️.

Price: £6 (I got a sample)

WATCH THE UNBOXING VIDEO HERE 🙂

Birchbox March 2021 unboxing & review
Birchbox X Freeda March 2021 box contents

So, these are the five beauty products that I’ve got in my March 2021 Birchbox. This month, I haven’t received any full-size product in my box, which is quite disappointing. But, based on the theme of this month, the Birchbox team has thoughtfully curated the products. And I appreciate their effort 🙂. 

EE RATING:

4.9/5

To sum up,

I liked Birchbox March 2021 beauty box as it contains some interesting products like reusable cleansing pads, a beautiful highlighter, and a chemical exfoliator. Now, I can’t wait for my April box 😍! I’ll share my thoughts on these products on my blog and my channel soon; stay tuned!

What have you received in your March Birchbox? Have you tried any of these featured products? Do share your experience with me in the comment section below.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

44 comments

  1. Looks like you got some nice items. I have never tried Birchbox before. I’ve always heard wonderful things about it too.

  2. Ooh what an awesome box!! An almost perfect 5/5 rating must be hard to achieve, but 4.9/5 sounds absolutely worth it anyway!

  3. Looks like a fabulous box and you really do get quite a bit for the price. I love subscription boxes as they are a nice present to receive each month 🙂 Will have to check BirchBox out 🙂

  4. I tried Percy and Reed by accident before and it was such a happy one because I fell in love with the oil. It was so nice on my hair. I would definitely want to give this I need a Hero variant.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *