Birchbox August 2021 Cosmic Beauty Edition Unboxing & Review

Birchbox August 2021 Cosmic Beauty unboxing and review

Hey sweet fam,

It’s time to review and unbox the Birchbox August 2021 beauty box. The theme of this month is COSMIC BEAUTY.  So, without wasting any more time, let me show you what’s inside this beauty box.

Birchbox UK August 2021 Unboxing & Review:

Birchbox is Uk’s number 1 beauty subscription box. When you subscribe to this box, they send you five beauty treats every month. To know more about their subscription plan details, kindly read this blog post

Birchbox says, in August, let us guide you through the universe of beauty and cosmetics. Inside this month’s box, you will find five beauty treats (two of them are makeup!)

I am so impressed by the cover design of this beauty box! The team has designed it keeping in mind the theme (Cosmic Beauty) of this month. The box cover displays our astrological (zodiac) signs and symbols which looks pretty cool! They say this month’s box is full of celestial beauty treats. Is it true? Let’s see! 

Birchbox August 2021 Unboxing & Review
Birchbox August 2021 Unboxing & Review

As mentioned earlier, inside the box, I got five beauty products this month. But I am not sure why the product leaflet is missing from my box? Is it just me, or they totally forgot to add it? 😜

Anyway, let me show you what’s inside theAugust 2021 Birchbox beauty box now!

1. NAOBAY Detox Energizing Facial Mist Toner (DELUXE SAMPLE)

The first item I got is a facial mist toner from the brand NAOBAY. The product says a refreshing fruit juice and green tea that will bring your skin back to life. This wonderful mist is all you need upon waking to revitalize, prepare and balance skin after cleansing and fix your makeup. Recommended for skin lacking hydration, luminosity, and juiciness.

NAOBAY Detox Energizing Facial Mist Toner.Birchbox August 2021 Unboxing & Review
NAOBAY Detox Energizing Facial Mist Toner

Do you remember my June Birchbox unboxing post wherein I shared my product wishlist with you? You know, the Birchbox team has read my post, and they took note of it! You may ask, is it so? Yes! Because I have been getting those products since last month. I got the moisturizer in July, and now, this decent-sized toner this month! How cool is that? Thank you, team ❤️

I am a skincare addict and use skincare products daily (I hardly use makeup products). So when I get such products in my beauty boxes with a few new innovative beauty treats, I feel my subscription box investment is worth it! 

2. Hola Neon Tinted Lip Balm In The Shade Call Me (FULL SIZE):

The next product I got is this full-size tinted lip balm in the shade Call Me from the brand Hola Neon.

This hydrating tinted balm delivers a sheer wash of subtle rosy nude color to your lips. Not sticky or greasy, this beautiful balm moisturizes your lips and enhances your natural lip color. This universal shade can be worn with a variety of makeup looks and provides the perfect finishing touch to your look. It’s free of parabens, gluten, phthalates and is cruelty-free.

Hola Neon Tinted Lip Balm In The Shade Call Me.Birchbox August 2021 Unboxing & Review
Hola Neon Tinted Lip Balm In The Shade Call Me

So, this month I picked this shade CALL ME, which is a rosy nude shade. I am happy to receive this product in my box this month. It’s a kind of hybrid between lip balm and lipstick, and it glides beautifully on the lips. I am going to use it more as I love hydrating lip care products. 

3. Luxliss Love Me Mad Miracle Leave-In Treatment (SAMPLE)

The third item I got in my box is, the Love Me Mad Miracle Leave-In Hair Treatment, from the brand, Luxliss. 

The LUXLISS range is a global brand manufactured under Beaver Cosmetics Limited, a German licensed laboratory established in 2006. The product says this all-in-one leave-in treatment and styling product delivers 10 benefits to the hair. Suitable for all hair types. 

Luxliss Love Me Mad Miracle Leave-In Treatment. Birchbox August 2021 Unboxing & Review
Luxliss Love Me Mad Miracle Leave-In Treatment

Now, I hardly use hair styling products, especially leave-in treatment products. I am super okay with hair shampoos, conditioners, and masks. So, I really hope that Birchbox sends me only these hair care products in the future.

4. Eyeko Black Magic Cocoa Edit Liquid Eyeliner, Warm Brown (Full Size)

The next item I got is a full-size Black Magic Cocoa Edit liquid eyeliner in the shade warm brown from the brand Eyeko.

They say our Black Magic: Cocoa Edit Liquid Eyeliner is the perfect brown liquid eyeliner for anyone who wants to add a subtle definition to their eyes. This warm brown liquid eyeliner glides onto the lids to create the perfect cat-eye. 

Eyeko Black Magic Cocoa Edit Liquid Eyeliner, Warm Brown. Birchbox August 2021 Unboxing & Review
Eyeko Black Magic Cocoa Edit Liquid Eyeliner, Warm Brown

Matching up to our Black Magic Eyeliner, the Black Magic: Cocoa Edit Liquid Eyeliner has a precision brush tip inspired by traditional Japanese calligraphy for ultimate control.

I generally use black or brown eyeliners, so it’s the perfect addition to my makeup kit. Have you tried this eyeliner?

5. MINETAN Exfoliating Coffee Scrub (SAMPLE)

The final product I got is this exfoliating coffee scrub from the brand MINETAN.

It says gently smooth away skin imperfections & improve the overall appearance of your skin over time by adding this coffee scrub to your regular shower routine. Suitable for face and body.

MINETAN Exfoliating Coffe Scrub.Birchbox August 2021 Unboxing & Review
MINETAN Exfoliating Coffe Scrub

I got the same product in one of my Glossybox beauty boxes last year. And I haven’t yet used that scrub! As now I have got two body scrubs, I must start using them soon before they expire! Oh, I love using coffee scrubs for my skin. 

Birchbox August 2021 Unboxing & Review
Birchbox August 2021 Contents

So these are the five goodies that I’ve received in my box this August month. I got two full-size products and three samples. There are two skincare products, two makeup, and one hair care product in the box. 

WATCH THE FULL VIDEO ON MY CHANNEL HERE.

RATING:

4.8/5

CONCLUSION:

To sum up,

I am happy with my August Birchbox. I liked the box cover as well as this month’s curated products. This month, I got my fave products like hydrating lip balm/lipstick, toner, and brown eyeliner in my box. So, yes, I am impressed! Now, I am looking forward to my September beauty box.

ALSO READ OUR OTHER POPULAR BLOG POSTS:

  1. Kamill Intensive Hand & Nail Cream With Aloe Vera & Avocado Oil Review
  2. Top 10 Free Online Design Creative Tools
  3. Top summer fashion trends for teenage girls
  4. Mark & Spencer Lavender Moisture Rich Bath Essence Review
  5. How You Can Prevent Your Eyeliner From Smudging?
  6. The Ultimate Skincare Tips For Glowing Skin

Have you received your August Birchbox? Have you tried any of these products? If yes, please share your experience with me in the comment section below.

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *