Birchbox December 2021, Spread Joy Edition Unboxing & Review

Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy unboxing and review

Hello everyone,

My December Birchbox has arrived, and I can’t wait to show you what I got this month! I have canceled the Birchbox subscription, and sadly, this is my last box. Spread Joy is the theme for this month. So to know what’s inside the Birchbox December 2021 beauty box, keep scrolling down. 

Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy Edition Unboxing and Review:

Birchbox is UK’s number 1 beauty subscription box. I was into their 6-month-subscription plan that ended this month. I canceled my Birchbox subscription because I wanted to finish all the beauty treats that I’ve received in my boxes so far! 

Also, I need to declutter my beauty stash, and I feel this is the best way to accomplish that goal. And, it means I’ll be sharing more beauty reviews on this blog 🙂 

 

Birchbox says,

Our favourite time of the year is here and we can’t contain our excitement. This year, make up for lost time! Spread Joy this festive season, however you choose to celebrate.

This month, the products came packed inside a drawstring makeup pouch. Honestly, I didn’t like the bag but it may entice you! I got 5 beauty treats out of them two are full-sized and three samples. 

Anyway, the products inside the bag are-

1. Dr.Lipp Original Nipple Balm (Full Size):

As always, Birchbox asked us to choose our favorite product from the given lip balm samples for December. I needed a non-tinted clear lip balm for my dry lips, so I selected this original lip balm by Dr. Lipp. 

Dr.Lipp Original Nipple Balm. Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy unboxing and review
Dr.Lipp Original Nipple Balm

They say, struggling with chapped lips as we move into colder months? Dr. Lipp can sort you out. Using just one 100% natural ingredient, this multi-use balm hydrates, rebalances, nourishes, soothes, and plumps! It even helps heal dried and sore skin anywhere on the body.

This balm was Dr. Lipp’s first product and is called Original Nipple Balm because it is perfect to soothe sensitive skin after breastfeeding!

Price & Qty: £6.99

2. Philip Kingsley Moisture Balancing Conditioner (Sample)

Next, I got in my box is this moisture-balancing conditioner sample by Philip Kingsley.

Philip Kingsley Moisture Balancing Conditioner. Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy unboxing and review
Philip Kingsley Moisture Balancing Conditioner

Birchbox says it can be difficult to find a conditioner that delivers long-lasting moisture. But this ultra-hydrating formula from Philip Kingsley delivers moisture where needed most, at the mid-lengths and ends. Giving your locks a tangle-free finish, envious softness, and optimum shine in all the right places.

I love nourishing hair conditioners, so I am happy to receive this product in my box this month!

Price: £20.50

3. MyBeautyBrand Pure Power Blush, Hatti Crimson 503 (Full Size)

The next full-size product is a makeup item. I got this beautiful pure power blush in the shade Hatti Crimson 503 by MyBeautyBrand. 

MyBeautyBrand Pure Power Blush, Hatti Crimson 503. Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy unboxing and review
MyBeautyBrand Pure Power Blush, Hatti Crimson 503

It says, want to add an extra flush to your cheeks? Look no further than this warm crimson power blush. Formulated through MyBeautyBrand’s unique cream-matrix technology, it removes the powdery finish for that glow-from-within look. Want to take centre stage this Christmas-party season? This pigmented blush is sure to make a statement.

The shade is so beautiful, and I liked that it has a creamy formula. I can’t wait to give it a try!

Price: £18.00

4. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Body Lotion (Deluxe Sample)

The fourth product in my beauty bag is this body lotion from the brand Palmer’s.

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Body Lotion. Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy unboxing and review
Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Body Lotion

Birchbox says, skin feeling extra dry as we move into the colder months? This body lotion will save the day. Enriched with cocoa butter and vitamin E, it delivers luxurious, unparalleled hydration, leaving your skin silky smooth, soft, and nourished. Lock in your skin’s natural moisture by massaging in straight after a shower. 

I am a regular user of Palmer’s skincare products, so I am happy to receive this deluxe sample in my bag.

Price: £4.29

5. This Works Deep Sleep Spray (Sample)

The last item in my bag is this deep sleep pillow spray by This Works brand. 

This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray. Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy unboxing and review
This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray

They say this calming spritz is infused with a cocktail of 100% pure essential oils, including lavender, chamomile, vetivert, and patchouli. It’s clinically proven to help you sleep quicker than usual and wake up feeling refreshed. Spritz a fine mist over your pillow and breathe in deeply- you’ll soon be in the land of nod. 

I got the same product in one of my previous boxes. I have used it and liked it too! It’s really good for those who have insomnia issues. 

Price: £19.50

Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy unboxing and review
Birchbox December 2021 Spread Joy unboxing and review

So, these are the five beauty products that I got in my beauty bag this December 2021.

Rating:

4.5/5

Overall, I am happy with my December beauty box because the team has curated the products for this month keeping in mind the dry winter season. My skin and hair become dull and dry during the colder months. I am sure, these products will nourish my skin and tresses and make them ready for the festive season. 

My experience with Birchbox has been good, and I’d highly recommend this subscription service to everyone. 

YOU MAY ALSO ENJOY READING THESE POSTS ⬇️

So tell me, have you tried any of the featured products? If Yes, let me know in the comment section. 

Hey! Never Miss A Single Blog Post.  How?

 #Click the NON-AMP version located at the bottom of this site

OR

#This Link 

# Scroll Down & Subscribe To Our NEWSLETTER!!

You may also like

22 comments

  1. I love seeing the birchbox reveals. Looks like such a fun subscription box..great products and perfect for surviving winter!

  2. I used to get birchbox quite a long time ago, but I’ve just got so much stuff now. This one looks good though, I do love Philip Kingsley x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.